Hoppípolla

I woke up today and plugged my earphones for a random song.

Life has been difficult lately because of my career choices, relationships gone extremely wrong, inability to be good at the thing I think I can do best, social awkwardness, personality alterations as a result of moving to a new place, etc. Sometimes the solution seems to be sleeping the entire thing away as if it is a big bad dream. These are the times when you feel that you’re a rear view mirror image of your own self.

8ba6d454fc47b0c2ff2f42d8252b820a

SUNSET BY THE HILL by Leonid Afremov

When I got up and plugged in my earphones for a random tune, the first song that started playing was Hoppípolla by Sigur Rós and I realized that sometimes half of your problems are beaten when you just get up from your bed in the morning and decide to go and face them for the day.

original

SUNSET BY THE  HILL by Leonid Afremov

 

It seems hard but it is not as hard as it seems. Sometimes the solution to every problem is being silly. The beauty of life lies in doing silly stuff when you are crestfallen. It’s like hopping into puddles and dancing in the rain. It’s waking up and waking up to a nice song after a harsh break up the other night and saying hello to everyone that comes your way. Life is a bungee jumping ride and how high you get, life plans you to get down by the same amount, and that’s how it’s supposed to be, otherwise the fun element is left out being tied to a rope, stable at one place. 

So the next time you think you can’t go on with the day, just find the courage to get up from your bed and once you’ve done that, go out there and find your crazy and let it all happen without regretful remorse and you’ll know this a beautiful place to be and everyday is amazing in its own way. I know the next time I feel downtrodden, I’m going Hoppípolla in my life.

Good Wednesday morning . 😉😊

Leave a Reply

